SWCAN Wakeup Issue

Hey guys - I just go a M2 this week and have been playing around with it on my vehicle - I have a 2014 Silverado and a 2019 Traverse.

My goal is to setup a M2 in each with a Digi LTE modem paired with a custom app to run remote start, and door locks. Maybe do GPS tracking eventually as well.

I am fairly new to the Macchina World (obviously) but not new to CANBUS. I have been developing CANBUS modules in the Ag Industry for a while. Its pretty similar, but this is my first project with SWCAN.

Anyway…I’ve got my module reading message with no issues, and I’ve determined what frames I need to replicate from the OnStar Module to run my commands (both vehicles have an active subscription right now for testing). The frames I came up with are the same as other have posted, so that a good sign.

I have started just trying to wake the vehicle up, but can’t get that to work even.

The 2 frames that my silverado seems to be sending are the 0x100 wake up, and 0x62D with data {0x01,0x40,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00,0x00}

My flow is this, and I’ve changed it up a few different ways with no luck.

1. change Mode to 2
  2. wait 200ms
  3. Send 0x100 wake up (tried this with len = 8 with all 0’s and with len = 0)
  4. wait 200ms
  5. Send the aforementioned 0x62D message
  6. wait 200ms
    7 change to mode 3

That should wake my vehicle up? I sometimes get random message the first time I try it, but not the same message or even the same volume as when the Onstar wakes it up, or I open a door, insert key, etc.

I’ve also tried sending the 62D with the data mentioned in this post: Here

I hooked up my M2 to my desk power supply and looked at voltage on the SWCAN pin (not attached to a bus so might be why I’m seeing this).

When the M2 first boots I get 0V on the Pin 1 of OBD
I switch to Mode 2, and still 0V
I send the 100 Wakeup, and I read 7V on Pin 1 (Verified 12V at VBat yet)