K-line serial printing does not show anything on an oscilloscope

Hello.

I’ve bought myself an oscilloscope to troubleshoot my problem with the K-line. When I used the oscilloscope to measure the K-line signal levels when triggering the LIN_KTX pin high and low I was able to read the traffic on the K-line pin with an oscilloscope. So I was able to create the initialization start with it, but then I found out that writing through Serial1.print seemed to do nothing. Has anyone confirmed the connection between the Serial1 and LIN_KTX works? I have selected Macchina M2 board in the set up and created an example code for troubleshooting my problem. I’m not really an expert on programming nor on serial ports so I can’t really say the connection with Serial1 and K-line is broken but to me it seems like it is.

Am I right that if I printed 0x00 in hexadecimals it’d look like being grounded all the time if it’s in a loop? I’m currently printing 0x00, HEX to the Serial1 and all I see in the oscilloscope is an almost straight 5 volt line. I will be testing as much as I can but I’d like to know if someone recognized the same problem. I’m very sorry for asking such dumb stuff but I’d like to be able helping create such great open source stuff as this project. I’d like to be as much help as I can even though I believe even my working code isn’t too perfect and ready-to-use as it is.

I can post my code if someone needs it, but it isn’t much use. Also, I’ve never done it nor really know how to do it. But the code is simply setting LIN_KRX, LIN_KTX, LIN_KSLP and PS_J1850_9141 pins on (output except for LIN_KRX) and high. Then beginning Serial1 at 10400 and printing 0x00, HEX there. I receive no sign of any activity. But when I wrote LIN_KTX high and low I was able to read it on the oscilloscope.

Best regards,
mato1223