General question about product for a small project

Hello all,
I want to know if this product could help me with a project. I bought a Pheonix Android radio for my 09 Infiniti G37 convertible. The radio was supposed to be plug and play but i found the 09 convertible model is different than the coupe and sedan of the same year. The radio works in the coupe and sedan. I did some research and found the convertible’s radio is different than the rest of the models. The convertible’s Bose amp is turned on thru the can bus. I would like to know if I could use the Macchina as a sniffer to find out which id and signal I need to send to turn on the Bose amp. Once I know the id and signal I need to send the signal to the amp to have it turn on with the Android radio. Would this tool work I dont want to waste my money and time if this is not the correct tool to figure out my problem. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. I am new to this but have a little experience with industrial protocols such as ethernet IP, Profinet, Devicenet and more. I did not know there was a community like this doing such cool things until searching for an answer to my problem. I find this very interesting and would probably look for more thing I could do with this tool. Thanks in advance.

Well since it is a BOSE system I will assume it is similar to the GM system. As an example. The '09 CTS Sedan I had was equipped with a base BOSE system. This 8 channel stereo worked much like an aftermarket radio. There is an amp turn on, the radio outputs are volume controlled and the amplifier reacts accordingly.

My 2012 CTS wagon has an upgraded 10 speaker BOSE system. This system uses SWCAN between the radio and the amplifier. This SWCAN not only turns the amplifier on and off but also sets the volume level and possibly other features of the amplifier. The feed from the radio to the amplifier stays the same level and the amplifier level changes.