Broken after one day?

So after waiting for over 2 months I finally got my Macchina Board :grin:
I am living in Berlin, Germany and it was taking forever to get through customs.

I am qutie familiar with C programming and have some experience with low level programming (mini-os for raspberry) but never did anything on an Arduino. And I have no experience about CANBUS, but I was happy to learn something about it.

So I downloaded M2RET and all of the dependencies and everything went quite easy.
I connected Macchine to my OBD2 Port on my Ford Fiesta Mk7.5 (facelift) and just wanted to see if anything was blinking. And it did! So I opened a Serial Terminal (minicom) and I was able to see a lot of data. Great!

After that I downloaded SavvyCAN (compiled it) and went back to my car. Plugged everything back in and opened a connection over SavvyCAN. I wasn’t quite sure what speed my CANBUS was running and I thought if I just tested a few, some will display readable data.

I am quite sure that I clicked on read only before I opened the connection. So my first speed was 33kHz and it displayed some Data. But then I switched to another speed (not quite sure which one) and my board computer gave a warning sound that I should check my tire pressure. I was very suprised and immediatly turned my car off and unconnected the Board, because it should only be reading.

Quite confused I tried to hook everything back together but now there are no lights blinking and nothing is send over the serial interface…

After some testing the LED sketch still works. But after reprogramming Macchina to M2RET and testing it on another vehicle there are still no LED blinking if connected to the OBD2 Port and no data is send. The one button does however reset the board.

I do not know if I blew up some part of the circuit board and I hope that someone can tell me what I can do to check if it is even still working.